Success Story:

Zott SE & Co. KG

“With invoiceLINE we have found the solution in which the freeform recognition as well as the workflow control and the invoice receipt book are fully integrated in SAP”.

Anton Schnepf, Head of Finance and Ccounting

ABOUT THE COMPANY

“Pleasure and quality from one source.” – this is what the Zott dairy from Mertingen stands for. This traditional Bavarian family business is already in its third generation and produces a wide range of food products at several locations. These include yoghurt, dessert and cheese specialities, for example. These products are sold in over 75 countries around the world. The products are characterized by innovation and high quality. The idea of partnership with milk producers as well as the sustainable production of the products are important values for Zott.

Zott-Logo
Zott Betriebsgelände

STARTING POINT

Zott uses SAP ECC 6.0 as the ERP system in the group of companies. SAP integration was therefore a key criterion in the selection of a suitable solution for automating the processing of suppliers’ invoices. “With invoiceLINE, we have found the solution in which the freeform recognition as well as the workflow control and the invoice receipt book are completely integrated in SAP”, says Anton Schnepf, the head of finance and accounting.

PROJECT START

The project started with the installation of the invoiceLINE standard delivery. This allowed Zott to see directly the “best practices” functionalities in the SAP environment. Together with the implementation guide, the individual process steps were discussed and adjustments defined.

Projektbeginn flowdocs
Erfolgreicher Produktivstart

SUCCESSFUL LAUNCH OF THE PRODUCTIVE SYSTEM

These included approval limits and other company-specific regulations, which were relevant to the workflow. These were implemented by the flowDOCS consultants in the invoiceLINE customizing and then the test phase was started. After the test iterations, the flowDOCS consultants accompanied the successful production start.

FURTHER PLANNING

Zott is now planning the international roll-out of invoiceLINE. On the one hand, the syntaxANALYZER method for free-form recognition will be used to connect new countries quickly and at low cost. In addition, the harmonization of business processes will be taken care of – in the concrete roll-out step, the project will go to Eastern Europe.

Weitere Projektplanung

SPECIFICALLY DEVELOPED REQUESTS

Z

invoiceENGINE

Thanks to invoiceENGINE, the corresponding bookings or initial acquisitions, which depend on transaction parameters or predefined booking rules, take place in the MM or FI modules. A transaction can either be posted and completed or a transaction-specific processing workflow is started (depending on the set of rules).

Z

statusENGINE

A cross-component monitoring statusENGINE logs process-specific activities and controls the correct flow of the technical workflows (and the processing workflow “visible” to the user).

Z

caseENGINE

In the cases where workflow processing is necessary, caseENGINE takes control of the further processing steps and offers the respective users appropriate workflow interfaces. The workflow, or rather the editing options, can be designed within caseENGINE to be as flexible and rule-oriented as possible.

Z

Additional Components

Moreover, invoiceLINE contains further sub-components, which provide evaluation or control functionalities: an invoice receipt book, the creation of transaction logs, the determination of a processing status and the provision of technical monitoring.

HOW MUCH DOES INVOICELINE MAKE THE EVERYDAY WORK AT ZOTT & CO. KG EASIER?

Z

Integration in SAP

invoiceLINE is integrated directly in SAP. No additional interfaces are required and the accounting of the transactions takes place directly in the SAP system.

Z

Clearly Structured Approval Process

The various possibilities to map individual clarification and release workflows facilitate and accelerate the processes.

Low Susceptibility to Errors

Thanks to invoiceLINE, the processes of document recognition and order reconciliation are system-supported. Fewer manual activities reduce the susceptibility to errors.

Z

Process Automation

Thanks to invoiceLINE, the process of checking incoming receipts takes only 5 seconds. Zott benefits from an enormous time saving.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting

Success Story:

Zott SE & Co. KG

„Mit invoiceLINE haben wir die Lösung gefunden, bei der sowohl die freiform-Erkennung, als auch die Workflow-Steuerung und das Rechnungs­­eingangsbuch komplett in SAP integriert sind.“

Anton Schnepf, Leiter des Finanz- und Rechnungs­wesens

ÜBER DAS UNTERNEHMEN

„Genuss und Qualität aus einer Hand.“ – Dafür steht die Molkerei Zott aus Mertingen. Bei dem traditionsreichen bayerischen Familienunternehmen wird bereits in der dritten Generation an mehreren Standorten eine Vielzahl von Nahrungsmittelprodukten hergestellt. Dazu gehören zum Beispiel Joghurt-, Dessert- und Käsespezialitäten. In über 75 Länder der Welt werden diese Nahrungsmittel vertrieben. Die Produkte sind von Innovation und hoher Qualität gekennzeichnet. Der Partnerschafts­gedanke mit den Milcherzeugern sowie die nachhaltige Herstellung der Produkte sind für Zott wichtige Werte.

Zott-Logo
Zott Betriebsgelände

DIE AUSGANGSSITUATION

Zott setzt SAP ECC 6.0 als ERP-System in der Unternehmensgruppe ein. Daher war bei der Auswahl einer geeigneten Lösung zur Automatisierung der Bearbeitung von Lieferanten­rechnungen die SAP-Integration ein wesentliches Kriterium. „Mit invoiceLINE haben wir die Lösung gefunden, bei der sowohl die freiform-Erkennung als auch die Workflow-Steuerung und das Rechnungs­­eingangsbuch komplett in SAP integriert sind“, sagt Anton Schnepf, der Leiter des Finanz- und Rechnungs­wesens.

PROJEKTBEGINN

Mit der Installation der invoiceLINE-Standardauslieferung hat das Projekt begonnen. Dadurch hat Zott direkt die „Best-Practices“-Funktionalitäten im SAP-Umfeld sehen können. In Verbindung mit dem Implementierungs­leitfaden wurden die einzelnen Prozessschritte besprochen und Anpassungen definiert.

Projektbeginn flowdocs
Erfolgreicher Produktivstart

ERFOLGREICHER PRODUKTIVSTART

Dabei handelte es sich beispielsweise um Freigabe­grenzen und andere für den Workflow relevante unternehmens­individuelle Regelungen. Diese wurden durch die flowDOCS Consultants im Customizing der invoiceLINE umgesetzt und an­schließend die Testphase gestartet. Nach den Testiterationen begleiteten die Consultants der flowDOCS den erfolgreichen Produktivstart.

WEITERE PLANUNGEN

Bei Zott stehen nun die Planungen für den internationalen Roll-out der invoiceLINE an. Zum einen wird dabei die syntaxANALYZER-Methode für die freiform-Erkennung verwendet, um günstig und zügig neue Länder anbinden zu können. Des Weiteren wird – im konkreten Roll-out-Schritt geht es nach Osteuropa – für die Harmonisierung der Geschäftsprozesse gesorgt.

Weitere Projektplanung

SPEZIELL UMGESETZTE ANFORDERUNGEN

Z

invoiceENGINE

Mittels der Komponente invoiceENGINE werden abhängig von Vorgangsparametern bzw. vordefinierten Buchungsregeln entsprechende Buchungen bzw. Vorerfassungen in den Modulen MM oder FI vorgenommen. Hierbei kann ein Vorgang bereits endfertig gebucht und abgeschlossen werden oder aber es wird ein vorgangsspezifischer Bearbeitungsworkflow gestartet (abhängig vom Regelwerk).

Z

statusENGINE

Eine komponentenübergreifend überwachende statusENGINE protokolliert vorgangsspezifische Aktivitäten und steuert den korrekten Ablauf der technischen Workflows (und den für den Anwender „sichtbaren“ Bearbeitungsworkflow).

Z

caseENGINE

In den Fällen, in welchen eine Workflow-Bearbeitung notwendig ist, übernimmt die caseENGINE die Kontrolle über die weiteren Bearbeitungsschritte und bietet den zuständigen Anwendern entsprechende Workflow-Oberflächen an. Der Workflow, bzw. die Bearbeitungsmöglichkeiten, können innerhalb der caseENGINE weitestgehend flexibel und regelorientiert gestaltet werden.

Z

Zusätzliche Komponenten

Darüber hinaus existieren weitere Teilkomponenten in der invoiceLINE, welche insbesondere Auswertungs- oder Kontrollfunktionalitäten zur Verfügung stellen: Ein Rechnungseingangsbuch, die Erstellung von Vorgangsprotokollen, die Ermittlung eines Verarbeitungsstatus und die Bereitstellung eines technischen Monitorings.

INWIEFERN ERLEICHTERT DIE INVOICELINE DER ZOTT SE & CO. KG DEN GESCHÄFTSALLTAG?

Z

Integrierung in SAP

Die invoiceLINE ist direkt in SAP integriert. Es sind keine weiteren Schnittstellen notwenig und die Buchung des Vorgangs findet direkt im SAP-System statt.

Z

Klar strukturierter Freigabeprozess

Die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten individuelle Klärungs- und Freigabeworkflows abzubilden, erleichtern und beschleunigen die Prozesse.

Geringe Fehleranfälligkeit

Dank der invoiceLINE laufen die Prozesse Belegerkennung und Bestellabgleich systemgestützt ab. Durch weniger manuelle Tätigkeiten wird die Fehleranfälligkeit geringer.

Z

Prozessautomatisierung

Der Prüfungsprozess von Eingangsreichnungen dauert dank dem Einsatz der invoiceLINE nur noch 5 Sekunden. Zott profitiert von einer enormen Zeitersparnis. 

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting