confirmationLINE

Release notes version 1.0 service pack 05

Feature highlights

Expansion of the recognition logics with the integrated position recognition

With our latest Service Pack, the new technology replaces the previous recognition in the confirmationLINE. By identifying the exact positions of a document, the dark booking rate can also be increased.

Korrespondenzfunktion

Easier communication with the new correspondence function

The new correspondence function enables fast and simple communication with suppliers or team members directly in SAP. This function will also be continuously improved and developed in future service packs.

Verbesserungen

Further improvements for even more efficient process automation

Benefit from many other improvements, such as improved delivery date recognition, direct accessing of inbound e-mails in the mailHANDLERpdf and a revision of the English translations.

New functions

Integration of position recognition

Z

Recognition of multi-row table headers

The service pack 05 introduces the technical innovation of position recognition as part of the confirmationLINE. This expansion of the recognition logics in the module of the talkENGINE enables the recognition of information contained in tables – as well as in their rows and coloums – on a document. Whereas previously, the whole document had to be considered for position-related data, position recognition technology now enables work at the position level. Consequently, information can be extracted from individual rows, which increases the quality of the recognition and generates new possibilities for information generation. Should a document not contain tabels, or if none can be recognised, the previous recognition logic will step in.

Z

Business-partner whitelist

The position recognition can be rolled-out step-by-step with an in-built business-partner whitelist. Additionally, it is possible to extend the new recognition concept on the basis of customer requirements. This option will be continously improved and developed in future service packs.

Z

New recognition logics

In the framework of the position recognition, the following recognition concepts have received additional recognition logics:

Material number

Material text

Amount

Net prices

Delivery date

Unit

Implementation of the foundation for the correspondence function

Z

Fast communication with suppliers or team members directly in SAP

With the correspondence function, e-mails can be captured within a process. The processing of e-mails can be supported by customer-specific text templates and an attachment option. Replies are automatically allocated to the respective process. All e-mails are archived in .EML format and thus remain accessible at all times. The integration of a separate e-mail address in the SCOT in SAP, via which communication can be controlled, is required for this.

Improvements

Z

Readiness for S/4HANA 2020

The coding of the confirmationLINE was adjusted to meet the SAP S/4HANA readiness 2020 guidelines.

Z

Improved delivery date recognition

The recognition of the delivery date was entirely restructured as part of position recognition. Further, recognition of dates in the calendar-week format was improved.

Z

Jump to mailHANDLERpdf

There is a new button in the process details for the direct opening of the e-mail inbox in the mailHANDLERpdf.

Z

validationDESK

Additional screen elements in the validationDESK can now be hidden.

Z

English translations

The English translations have been revised.

All rights reserved. Transfer and duplication of this publication, in whole or in part, are prohibited for any purpose and in any shape or form without the explicit, written consent of the flowDOCS Software GmbH.

We approach our documentation with great care. Yet, it is impossible to entirely exclude the possibility of errors. The following documentation is thus provided without warranty for the correctness and completeness of the information given. The user alone assumes responsibility for the verification of the latter.

The flowDOCS Software GmbH only assumes liability for damages resulting from the use of this documentation – regardless of the legal basis – in case of intentional or negligent behaviour. The liability of the flowDOCS Software GmbH is otherwise foreclosed. The flowDOCS Software GmbH does not take responsibility for the content of third parties, which may be cross-referenced in this documentation.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting

confirmationLINE

Release Notes Version 1.0 Service-Pack 05

Feature Highlights

Erweiterung der Erkennungslogiken mit der integrierten Positionserkennung

Mit unserem neuesten Service Pack ersetzt die neue Technologie die bisherige Erkennung in der confirmationLINE. Durch die Identifikation der exakten Positionen eines Beleges, kann auch die Dunkelbuchungsquote gesteigert werden.

Korrespondenzfunktion

Einfachere Kommunikation mit der neuen Korrespondenzfunktion

Die neue Korrespondenzfunktion ermöglicht eine schnelle und einfache Kommunikation zu Lieferanten oder Teammitgliedern direkt in SAP. Auch diese Funktion wird in zukünftigen Service Packs stetig verbessert und weiter ausgebaut.

Verbesserungen

Weitere Verbesserungen für eine noch effizientere Prozessautomatisierung

Profitieren Sie von vielen weiteren Verbesserungen, wie beispielsweise einer verbesserten Lieferdatumerkennung, einem direkten Absprung zur Eingangs-E-Mail im mailHANDLERpdf und einer Überarbeitung der englischen Übersetzungen.

Neue Funktionen

Integration der Positionserkennung

Z

Erkennung mehrzeiliger Tabellenkopfzeilen

Mit dem Service Pack 05 wird die technologische Innovation der Positionserkennung als Bestandteil der confirmationLINE eingeführt. Diese Erweiterung der Erkennungslogiken im Modul der talkENGINE ermöglicht es, Informationen in Tabellen sowie deren Spalten und Zeilen (Positionen) auf einem Beleg zu erkennen. Wurde in der Vergangenheit für positionsbezogene Daten das ganze Dokument in Betracht gezogen, kann mit der Technologie der Positionserkennung nun auf Positionsebene gearbeitet werden. Informationen können spaltengenau extrahiert werden, was die Qualität der Erkennung erhöht sowie neue Möglichkeiten der Informationsbeschaffung generiert. Sollte keine Tabelle auf einem Beleg vorhanden sein oder keine erkannt werden, gibt es einen Fallback indem die altbekannte Erkennungslogik greift.

Z

Geschäftspartner-Whitelist

Die Positionserkennung kann mit einer eingebauten Geschäftspartner-Whiteliste stückweise ausgerollt werden. Zudem besteht die Möglichkeit, das neue Erkennungskonzept kundenspezifisch zu erweitern. Dieses wird in zukünftigen Service-Packs stetig verbessert und weiter ausgebaut.

Z

Neue Erkennungslogiken

Im Zuge der Positionserkennung haben die folgenden Erkennungskonzepte neue, zusätzliche Erkennungslogiken erhalten:

Materialnummer

Materialtext

Menge

Nettopreis

Lieferdatum

Mengeneinheit

Einführung der Grundlagen für die Korrespondenzfunktion

Z

Schnelle Kommunikation zu Lieferanten oder Teammitgliedern direkt in SAP

Innerhalb eines Vorgangs können mit der Korrespondenzfunktion E-Mails erfasst werden. Die Bearbeitung der E-Mail kann von kundenspezifischen Textvorlagen und der Anlagenoptionen unterstützt werden. Antworten landen automatisch im jeweiligen Vorgang. Alle E-Mails werden im .EML-Format archiviert und bleiben damit stets abrufbereit. Voraussetzung ist die Integration einer separaten E-Mail-Adresse in der SCOT im SAP. Über diese Mailadresse wird die Kommunikation dann gesteuert.

Verbesserungen

Z

Readiness für S/4HANA 2020

Das Coding der confirmationLINE wurde den S/4HANA 2020 Readiness Richtlinien der SAP angepasst.

Z

Verbesserte Lieferdatumerkennung

Die Erkennung des Lieferdatums wurde im Zuge der Positionserkennung grundlegend neu aufgebaut. Darüber hinaus wurde die Erkennung von Daten im Kalenderwochen-Format verbessert.

Z

Absprung zum mailHANDLERpdf

Es gibt einen neuen Button in den Vorgangsdetails, der den direkten Absprung zur Eingangs-E-Mail im mailHANDLERpdf ermöglicht.

Z

validationDESK

Weitere Bildschirmelemente im validationDESK können nun ausgeblendet werden.

Z

Englische Übersetzungen

Die englischen Übersetzungen wurden überarbeitet.

Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Weitergabe und Vervielfältigung dieser Publikation als Ganzes oder in Teilen daraus sind zu jeglichem Zweck und in jeglicher Form ohne ausdrückliche schriftliche Genehmigung durch die flowDOCS Software GmbH nicht gestattet.

Bei der Erstellung unserer Dokumentation wird mit größter Sorgfalt vorgegangen. Dennoch ist ein vollständiger Fehler­ausschluss nicht möglich. Die nachfolgende Dokumentation erfolgt daher ohne Gewähr für die Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der gemachten Angaben, für deren Verifizierung allein der Anwender die Verantwortung trägt.

Die flowDOCS Software GmbH übernimmt für aus der Verwendung dieser Dokumentation entstehende Schäden, gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, eine Haftung nur im Falle vorsätzlichen oder fahrlässigen Handelns. Im Übrigen ist die Haftung der flowDOCS Software GmbH ausgeschlossen. Die flowDOCS Software GmbH übernimmt keine Verantwortung für die Inhalte Dritter, auf welche in der Dokumentation durch Querverweise verwiesen sein kann.

 

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting