invoiceLINE

Release notes version 2.0 service pack 11

Feature highlights

Positionserkennung

More reasons for position recognition

This service pack entails multiple new functions and improvements of the position recognition. For example, the recognition of multi-row table headers and the adjustment to the documents of partners now ensure even better workflow automation.

Korrespondenzfunktion

Easier communication with the new correspondence function

The new correspondence function enables fast and simple communication with suppliers or team members directly in SAP. This function will also be continuously improved and developed in future service packs.

dunningLINE Integration

Double automation with the dunningLINE integration

In addition to your invoice receipt, also map the dunning process in your SAP system. This is now even easier thanks to the link of dunningLINE to your existing scanning and archiving infrastructure.

New functions

Improvements in position recognition

Z

Recognition of multi-row table headers

Whereas previously only one header could be recognised, an unlimited number of headers can now be recognised for each table. A condition for this is that at least two different hints at interpretation concepts can be found in one row.

Z

Definition of parameters and tolerances

Further, it is now possible to define certain parameters and tolerances per business partner within the position recognition matrix. This allows for the recognition to be finely adjusted to the documents of partners and for its further improvement. Currently, parameters for the influencing of the column calculation and running-text identification exist. This function will be expanded with additional options in future updates.

Z

Business partner whitelist

Position recognition can now be activated for individual business partners. If the whitelist has been activated, position recognition is applied only to partners contained on it. The previous recognition logic will be applied to all others. Thus, it is possible to roll out the new recognition step-by-step. The whitelist is independent of the system and can be edited for each system without transport requests.

Z

Additional improvements

  • Columns can now be allocated to several recognition concepts
  • Data contained in a column is allocated to its applicable column heading
  • Improved Regex generator
  • Improved allocation of order positions to the recognised positions in the table

Expansion of the recognition logic of the talkENGINE 

Z

Multi-line Regex entries

Normally, it is assumed that lexicon entries and Regex patterns only appear in one line in the talkENGINE. With the addition of multi-line Regexes, it is now possible to find terms that are split across two lines. This enables, for example, the capturing of column headings exceeding one line.

Implementation of the foundation for the correspondence function

Z

Fast and simple communication with suppliers or team members directly in SAP

Within the correspondence function, e-mails can be captured within a process. The processing of e-mails can be supported by customer-specific text templates and an attachment option. Replies are automatically allocated to the respective process. All e-mails are archived in .EML format and thus remain accessible at all times. The integration of a separate e-mail address in the SCOT in SAP, via which communication can be controlled, is required for this. 

dunningLINE Integration

Z

Implementation of the technical foundation

The dunningLINE can be linked to an existing scanning and archiving infrastructure via SAP® ArchiveLink. Through free-form recognition and the connected mapping of all pertinent information of a dunning notice, the dunningLINE records the values contained in dunning notices, which previously had to be done manually. Moreover, dunning notices and the original invoices are connected in the invoiceLINE, which fosters an homogenous and interactive interplay between dunningLINE and invoiceLINE.

Please note: The dunningLINE offers a solution for the automated processing of inbound dunning notices in the SAP® environment and should be considered an independent extension of the invoiceLINE that must be licenced separately.

Improvements

Z

Readiness for S/4HANA 2020

The coding of the invoiceLINE was adjusted to meet the S4/HANA 2020 readiness guidelines.

Z

Notification “duplicate invoice”

Pop-up with more information concerning the notification “duplicate invoice” can now be opened via the notification box.

Z

dunningLINE

invoiceLINE processes can be converted in dunningLINE.

Z

ZUGFeRD

Support for multiple new ZUGFeRD (2.0 and 2.1) versions have been added.

Z

XRechnung

Magic-byte assessment now supports multiple versions of the XRechnung. Further, the HTML visualisation for XRechnungen was equipped with multiple additional spaces for service duration and delivery information

Z

WebDynpro

Accounting upload via Excel files is now possible.

Z

Learning processes

IBANs and VAT IDs can be memorised in manual learning processes.

Z

monitoringCENTER

There are new filter categories for the display of processes booked blindly. Further, filters now show the number of processes within a filter category.

Z

workCENTER

Additional columns with tracking information can be displayed. Further, there is a new function for the pushing-back of a process into the team pool.

Z

Workflow

Company-code change can also be carried out in the return flow. Brief text templates can be stored for specific company codes. The documentation type of a process can be changed in the return flow.

Bug fixes

Z

XRechnung

Fix of a scenario in which accounts payable could not be identified via their IBAN.

Z

WebDynpro

Minor errors in the Log-HTML template were fixed. Further, incorrect display of the accounting position number was corrected.

Z

Manual learning processes

Several minor errors surrounding the magnifying glass function of the learning processes were fixed.

Z

English translation

Errors in the English translation of the workflow and the technical protocol were corrected.

Z

User control

Errors in the user control via cost position in the workflow were fixed.

Z

Notification “duplicate invoice”

Notification “duplicate invoice” appeared too frequently during MM processes due to an error.

Z

Status “waiting for receipt of goods”

Error fixed due to which processes were falsely given the status “waiting for receipt of goods”.

Z

Workflow tasks to expired SAP users

Error fixed due to which workflow tasks could accidentally be sent to expired SAP users.

Z

Attributes of an accounting suggestion

Attributes of an accounting suggestion could cause an error in response.

Z

Updates (new data)

Button for the updating of sum and amount of all MM accounts now displays the new data when the order was changed during the applicable duration.

Z

Process escalation

Error fixed which could cause a dump in the job for process escalation.

Z

Process calls

Error fixed which could cause a dump when accessing a process with the accounting version via transaction FI-42.

All rights reserved. Transfer and duplication of this publication, in whole or in part, are prohibited for any purpose and in any shape or form without the explicit, written consent of the flowDOCS Software GmbH.

We approach our documentation with great care. Yet, it is impossible to entirely exclude the possibility of errors. The following documentation is thus provided without warranty for the correctness and completeness of the information given. The user alone assumes responsibility for the verification of the latter.

The flowDOCS Software GmbH only assumes liability for damages resulting from the use of this documentation – regardless of the legal basis – in case of intentional or negligent behaviour. The liability of the flowDOCS Software GmbH is otherwise foreclosed. The flowDOCS Software GmbH does not take responsibility for the content of third parties, which may be cross-referenced in this documentation.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting

invoiceLINE

Release Notes Version 2.0 Service-Pack 11

Feature Highlights

Positionserkennung

Nochmals mehr Gründe für die Positionserkennung

Mit diesem Service-Pack erhält die Positionserkennung eine Vielzahl von neuen Funktionen. So sorgen die Erkennung mehrzeiliger Tabellenkopfzeilen und die mögliche Abstimmung auf die Dokumente des Partners nun für eine noch bessere Workflow-Automatisierung.

Korrespondenzfunktion

Einfachere Kommunikation mit der neuen Korrespondenzfunktion

Die neue Korrespondenzfunktion ermöglicht eine schnelle und einfache Kommunikation zu Lieferanten oder Teammitgliedern direkt in SAP. Auch diese Funktion wird in zukünftigen Service Packs stetig verbessert und weiter ausgebaut.

dunningLINE Integration

Doppelte Automatisierung mit der dunningLINE Integration

Bilden Sie zusätzlich zu Ihrem Rechnungseingang auch den Mahnungsprozess in Ihrem SAP-System ab. Dies ist nun noch einfacher dank der Anbindung der dunningLINE an Ihre bestehende Scan- und Archivierungsinfrastruktur.

Neue Funktionen

Verbesserungen bei der Positionserkennung

Z

Erkennung mehrzeiliger Tabellenkopfzeilen

Wo vorher immer nur maximal eine Kopfzeile möglich war, können nun beliebig viele Kopfzeilen pro Tabelle erkannt werden. Voraussetzung dafür ist, dass mindestens zwei verschiedene Hinweise auf Interpretationskonzepte in einer Zeile gefunden werden.

Z

Definition von Parametern und Toleranzen

Weiterhin gibt es nun die Möglichkeit, gewisse Parameter und Toleranzen innerhalb der Positionserkennungsmatrix, pro Geschäftspartner, zu definieren. So kann die Erkennung abgestimmt auf die Dokumente des Partners feinadjustiert und weiter verbessert werden. Aktuell gibt es Parameter zur Beeinflussung der Spaltenberechnung und Fließtextermittlung. Diese Funktion wird in zukünftigen Updates um weitere Optionen ausgebaut.

Z

Geschäftspartner-Whitelist

Die Positionserkennung kann nun für einzelne Geschäftspartner aktiviert werden. Ist die Whitelist aktiv, wird die Positionserkennung nur bei Dokumenten von aktiv hinterlegten Partnern ausgeführt. Bei allen anderen greift die bisher bekannte Erkennungslogik. Somit ist es möglich, die neue Erkennung Schritt für Schritt auszurollen. Die Whitelist ist systemunabhängig und kann ohne Transportaufträge pro System bearbeitet werden.

Z

Viele weitere Neuerungen

  • Spalten können nun mehrere Erkennungskonzepte zugewiesen werden
  • Den in einer Spalte gefundenen Daten wird ihre entsprechende Spaltenüberschrift zugewiesen
  • Verbesserter Regex-Generator
  • Verbesserte Zuweisung von Bestellpositionen zu den erkannten Positionen in der Tabelle

Ergänzung der Erkennungslogik der talkENGINE

Z

Mehrzeilige Regex-Einträge

Üblicherweise wird bei Lexikoneinträgen und Regex-Mustern in der talkENGINE davon ausgegangen, dass diese sich in nur einer Zeile befinden. Mit dem Zusatz mehrzeiliger Regexes können nun auch auf zwei Zeilen aufgeteilte Begriffe gefunden werden. Somit können beispielsweise umgebrochene Spaltenüberschriften für die Positionserkennung abgefangen werden.

Einführung der Grundlagen für die Korrespondenzfunktion

Z

Schnelle Kommunikation zu Lieferanten oder Teammitgliedern direkt in SAP

Innerhalb eines Vorgangs können, mit der Korrespondenzfunktion, E-Mails erfasst werden. Die Bearbeitung der E-Mail kann von kundenspezifischen Textvorlagen und der Anlagenoptionen unterstützt werden. Antworten landen automatisch im jeweiligen Vorgang. Alle E-Mails werden im .EML-Format archiviert und bleiben damit stets abrufbereit. Voraussetzung ist die Integration einer separaten E-Mail-Adresse in der SCOT im SAP. Über diese Mailadresse wird die Kommunikation dann gesteuert.

dunningLINE Integration

Z

Einführung der technischen Grundlagen

Die dunningLINE kann an die bestehenden Scan- und Archivierungsinfrastruktur via SAP® ArchiveLink angebunden werden. Mittels Freiform-Erkennung und dem damit einhergehenden Mapping von allen wichtigen Informationen einer Mahnung, übernimmt die dunningLINE die bisher manuele Eingabe dieser Mahnungswerte. Gleichzeitig sind die Mahnungen mit den Ursprungsrechnungen in der invoiceLINE verknüpft, was ein homogenes und interaktives Zusammenspiel zwischen dunningLINE und invoiceLINE schafft.

Bitte beachten Sie: Die dunningLINE bietet eine Lösung zur automatisierten Bearbeitung von eingehenden Mahnungen im SAP-Umfeld und ist als eigenständige und separat zu lizenzierende Erweiterung der invoiceLINE zu betrachten.

Verbesserungen

Z

Readiness für S/4HANA 2020

Das Coding der invoiceLINE wurde den S/4HANA 2020 Readiness Richtlinien der SAP angepasst.

Z

Meldung „Doppelte Rechnung“

Ein Popup mit mehr Informationen zur Meldung „Doppelte Rechnung“ kann nun über die Meldungsbox geöffnet werden.

Z

dunningLINE

invoiceLINE-Vorgänge können nun in dunningLINE-Vorgänge konvertiert werden.

Z

ZUGFeRD

Untersützung für mehrere neue ZugFERD-Versionen (2.0 und 2.1) wurden hinzugefügt.

Z

XRechnung

Magic-Byte-Prüfung unterstützt nun mehr Varianten der XRechnung. Darüber hinaus wurde die HTML-Visualisierung für XRechnungen mit mehreren neuen Feldern für Leistungszeitraum und Lieferinformationen ergänzt.

Z

WebDynpro

Kontierungsupload via Excel-Dateien ist nun möglich.

Z

Lernverfahren

IBANs und Umsatzsteuer-ID-Nummern können in den manuellen Lernverfahren eingelernt werden.

Z

monitoringCENTER

Es gibt eine neue Filter-Kategorie zum Anzeigen dunkelgebuchter Vorgänge. Darüber hinaus zeigen Filter nun die Anzahl der Vorgänge innerhalb einer Filter-Kategorie an.

Z

workCENTER

Zusätzliche Spalten mit Nachverfolgungs-Informationen können eingeblendet werden. Des Weiteren gibt es eine neue Funktion zum Zurücklegen eines Vorgangs in den Team-Pool.

Z

Workflow

Buchungskreiswechsel kann auch im Rücklauf durchgeführt werden. Kurztext-Vorlagen können buchungskreisspezifisch hinterlegt werden. Die Belegart eines Vorgangs kann auch im Rücklauf geändert werden.

Bug Fixes

Z

XRechnung

Fix eines Szenarios, bei dem Kreditoren nicht anhand ihrer IBAN ermittelt werden konnten.

Z

WebDynpro

Kleinere Fehler in der Log-HTML-Vorlage wurden behoben. Darüber hinaus wurde die falsche Anzeige der Kontierungs-Positionsnummern korrigiert.

Z

Manuelle Lernverfahren

Mehrere kleine Fehler in der Lupen-Funktion der Lernverfahren wurden behoben.

Z

Englische Übersetzung

Fehler in der englischen Übersetzung des Workflow- und des technischen Protokolls wurden behoben.

Z

Bearbeiterzusteuerung

Fehler in der Bearbeiterzusteuerung via Kostenstelle im Workflow wurden behoben.

Z

Meldung „Doppelte Rechnung“

Meldung „Doppelte Rechnung“ erschien bei MM-Vorgängen wegen eines Fehlers zu oft.

Z

Status „Warten auf Wareneingang“

Fehler behoben, wegen dem Vorgänge fälschlicherweise den Status „Warten auf Wareneingang“ zugewiesen bekamen.

Z

Workflowaufgaben an abgelaufene SAP-Benutzer

Fehler behoben, wegen dem Workflowaufgaben versehentlich an abgelaufene SAP-Benutzer versendet werden konnten.

Z

Kontierungsvorschläge

Attribute eines Kontierungsvorschlages konnten einen Fehler im Rücklauf auslösen.

Z

Aktualisierungen (neue Daten)

Button zum Aktualisieren von Betrag und Menge aller MM-Kontierungen holt nun die neuen Daten, wenn die Bestellung während der Laufzeit geändert wurde.

Z

Vorgangseskalation

Fehler behoben, welcher im Job zur Vorgangseskalation zu einem Dump führen konnte.

Z

Vorgangsaufrufe

Beheben eines Fehlers, welcher beim Aufrufen eines Vorgangs mit der Buchungsvariante via Transaktion FI-42 einen Dump auslösen konnte.

Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Weitergabe und Vervielfältigung dieser Publikation als Ganzes oder in Teilen daraus sind zu jeglichem Zweck und in jeglicher Form ohne ausdrückliche schriftliche Genehmigung durch die flowDOCS Software GmbH nicht gestattet.

Bei der Erstellung unserer Dokumentation wird mit größter Sorgfalt vorgegangen. Dennoch ist ein vollständiger Fehler­ausschluss nicht möglich. Die nachfolgende Dokumentation erfolgt daher ohne Gewähr für die Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der gemachten Angaben, für deren Verifizierung allein der Anwender die Verantwortung trägt.

Die flowDOCS Software GmbH übernimmt für aus der Verwendung dieser Dokumentation entstehende Schäden, gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, eine Haftung nur im Falle vorsätzlichen oder fahrlässigen Handelns. Im Übrigen ist die Haftung der flowDOCS Software GmbH ausgeschlossen. Die flowDOCS Software GmbH übernimmt keine Verantwortung für die Inhalte Dritter, auf welche in der Dokumentation durch Querverweise verwiesen sein kann.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting